World of Warcraft: Dragonflight: Official release date announced

All Game News

World of Warcraft: Dragon Flight has one release date official: the November 29, 2022. This is the ninth expansion of the famous MMORPG, now on the market for about twenty years.

“Dragonflight was built with our incredible community in mind, and a desire to return to what we love most: the brilliance of Azeroth and its characters, with our players as heroes,” says World of Warcraft vice president and executive producer Holly Longdale. their ancient heritage and we will see all the secrets of this land revealed.”

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight will give players the chance to discover the Dragon Islands, with four new zones, inspired by the ancient Dragonflights. These are places full of ancient secrets, which the characters will have to discover. For example, they will come into contact with the Dracthyrs, who have awoken from their long sleep to join the battle (available already in the Dragonflight pre-patch for players who pre-order the expansion).

“With the ability to shift from humanoid to fearsome draconic form, i Dracthyr they are highly agile, and their special class, the Summoner, enables them to join battle as ranged stormtroopers or as healers, harnessing the mystical gifts of the dragonflights.”

Let’s read other details Taken from the official press release:

Take to the skies by mastering the new Draconic Flight ability, which allows players to take flight across the Dragon Isles atop a custom drake. There are millions of possible appearance combinations for Drakes, so players can make their companion truly their own as they learn to fly further, longer, and faster on their journeys.

Players can also express themselves with the new talent system, which lets you choose skills creatively at any level, so you can play your class however you want, and with the updated profession system, where players they can choose to specialize however they like in their craft. Along with all this comes updates to the Heads-Up Display (HUD) and the new User Interface (UI) system, to customize the look and feel of the World of Warcraft interface like never before.

On November 29, Dragonflight will launch with eight dungeons, four of which can be tackled with friends on the way up to the new level cap of 70, while the other four are for high-level players. The expansion’s first raid, Dungeons of Incarnations, will be unlocked on all difficulty levels on December 13.

Dragonflight is available for digital pre-purchase in Base Edition ($49.99 MSRP), Heroic Edition ($69.99 MSRP), and Epic Edition ($89.99). Each Digital Edition includes one or more items with which players can celebrate joining forces with the Dragonflights as they reclaim their lost realm:

• Base Edition: Includes Drakks, a pre-purchase bonus pet that will accompany you on your adventures.
• Heroic Edition: Includes Drakks, pre-purchase bonus pet, new pet Murkystrasza, one Dragonflight character upgrade (level 60), and a Tangled Dreamweaver flying mount.
• Epic Edition: Includes all Basic and Heroic Edition items, the Time Traveler Hearthstone effect, the Warden of Magic Head Transmog, the Wings of Awakening back Transmog in five colorways , and 30 days of game time.

The expansion is also available for purchase as a collector’s set: in addition to the Epic Edition digital key, players can explore the visual development of Dragonflight with the hardcover book “The Art of Dragonflight”, enhance their station with the playmat of Alexstrasza’s mouse and add an iconic representation of the five major Dragonflights of Azeroth with the set of five collectible pins. The Collector’s Set is available for pre-order on the Official Blizzard Gear Store at

Rate article
( No ratings yet )
New game TOP
Add a comment